13 NFL teams have still never won a Super Bowl

The old saying is that “on any given Sunday, any team in the NFL can beat any other team,” but when it comes to the Super Bowl, the NFL doesn’t have quite as much parity as it would like you to believe.

With a win Sunday, the Denver Broncos became the ninth franchise to win at least three Super Bowls. To put that another way, 37 of the 50 Super Bowls have been won by about one-fourth (nine of 32) of the teams.

At the other end of the spectrum, there are still 13 franchises that have never had the pleasure of lifting the Lombardi Trophy, including some classic NFL franchises like the Eagles, the Lions, the Browns, the Vikings, and the Chargers.

Super Bowl ChartCork Gaines/Business Insider

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top